Dolphin Air Engineering & Management Center has officially become ISO 9001 2000 certified on July 26th 2007
United Arab Emirates (UAE)                                                                                               Click here for UAE map
The UAE is made up of seven emirates which is Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al-Quwain, Ras Al-Khaimah and Fujairah. It was founded on December 2, 1971. It is celebrated as the annual National Day.
The United Arab Emirates is situated on a pensinsula in the Arabian Gulf. It is bordered by Oman to the east and Saudi Arabia to the west and south. Iran is the closest country to it from the north. The UAE is 83,600 (including 200 islands - approximately).

On the map, it is situated at: Latitudes: 22 - 26.5 North Longitudes: 51 - 56.5 East

Timezone: The UAE is four hours ahead of GMT.

Telephone: The international dialing code for the UAE is 00 971

Language: The official language of the UAE is Arabic. Other languages spoken are English, Hindi, Farsi.

Currency: The United Arab Emirates currency is called the Dirham. Arab Emirate Dirham (Dhs or AED) 100 Fils = 1 Dirhams

Religion: The official religion of the United Arab Emirates is Islam. But other faiths are accepted and freedom of worship privately is given.

Climate: Moderate climate is found between October and March when days are sunny and pleasant (Average Temperature - 26 C). Nights are Cool (average temperature is 15 C) Summer is between April and September, when temperatures peak at 50 C with high humidity levels. In the summer, southerly and northerly winds blow over the UAE with occasional sandstorms.